Thursday, August 12, 2010

Elena Kagan Confirmation Vote

 With the exception of Ben Nelson, all of the Democrats voted to confirm Elena Kagan.  The Republicans had enough votes to deny the nomination.  So who were the turncoats?

Olympia Snowe, Susan Collins, Dick Lugar, Liberal Lindsey Graham, and Judd Gregg of New Hampshire

None of these losers are up for election this year.  Coincidence?

No comments:

Post a Comment